ABC Motsepe League new season begins


Various provinces began with their 2021 ABC Motsepe League season on Friday after a long delay due to covid-19.

Limpopo and Free State kick started the season with one match each while Northern Cape, Mpumalanga, KZN and Gauteng will start their campaigns on Saturday.

Eastern Cape and North West are due to follow suit next week while Western Cape are yet to announce a new date for commencement.

In Limpopo, ambitious side Ditlou beat neighbours Danilton Callies 3-1 at Groblersdal Rugby stadium.

ABC Motsepe League Commencement dates

1. Limpopo – 05/03/2021
2. Free State – 05/03/2021
3. Northern Cape – 06/03/2021
4. Mpumalanga – 06/03/2021
5. KZN – 06/03/2021
6. Gauteng – 06/03/2021
7. Eastern Cape – 13/03/2021
8. North West – 10/03/2021
9. Western Cape – N/A

RELATED STORY:Eastern Cape ABC Motsepe League streams announced

By Ofhani Munyai

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *