Broos announces Bafana provisional squad


Bafana Bafana coach Hugo Broos has named his latest squad.

The Belgian technician has announced a 34-man provisional squad for next month’s Fifa World Cup qualifiers against Ethiopia.

Kaizer Chiefs defender Sfiso Hlanti has made a surprise return to the team after six months while Mosa Lebusa and Sphephelo Sithole make the cut after being excluded by health reasons last month.

Golden Arrows midfielder Thabani Zuke and SuperSport United anchor Jesse Donn have also made the team after some impressive performances in the DStv Premiership.

Broos will trim the squad before the official camp at the beginning of October.


Ronwen Williams (Supersport United)

Veli Mothwa (AmaZulu)

Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs)

Sifiso Mlungwana (Golden Arrows)


Sydney Mobbie (Sekhukhune United)

Thapelo Morena (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Njabulo Blom (Kaizer Chiefs)

Terrence Mashego (Cape Town City)

Sifiso Hlanti (Kaizer Chiefs)

Vusi Sibiya (Baroka)

Rushine De Reuk (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Siyanda Xulu (Hapoel Tel Aviv, Israel)

Thibang Phete (Belenenses SAD, Portugal)

Njabulo Ngcobo (Kaizer Chiefs)

Mosa Lebusa (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Luke Fleurs (SuperSport United)

Tercious Malepe (AmaZulu)


Thabani Zuke (Golden Arrows)

Mothobi Mvala (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Sphephelo Sithole (Belenenses, Portugal)

Yusurf Maart (Sekhukhune)

Teboho Mokoena (SuperSport United)

Goodman Mosele (Orlando Pirates)

Ethan Brooks (TS Galaxy)

Jesse Donn (SuperSport United)


Thabiso Kutumela (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Maritzburg United)

Evidence Makgopa (Baroka)

Victor Letsoalo (Royal Am)

Luther Singh (Copenhagen, Denmark)

Percy Tau (Al Ahly, Egypt)

Vincent Pule (Orlando Pirates)

Mduduzi Mdantsane (Cape Town City)

Tshegofatso Mabasa (Orlando Pirates)

RELATED ARTICLE: Bafana’s latest Fifa ranking revealed

By FARPost Reporter