Eswatini Premier League top performers honoured


The winners of the individual awards for the Eswatini 2020/21 MTN Premier League were finally revealed in an event that took place at MTN’s headquarters in Ezulwini.

Eswatini Premier League winners:

Player of the season: Muzi Mzoro Dlamini

Coach of the season: Edwin Matsebula (Royal Leopards)

Top goal scorer: Phiwa Dlamini (23 goals)

PRO Award: Manqoba Mabuza (Mbabane Swallows)

Fair play award:  Manzini Wanderers

Referee of the season: Thulani Sibandze

Assistant referee: Zamane Simelane

First Division Premier League winners:

Player of the season: Manqoba Vilakati- Vovovo

Top goal scorer:  Sendzelwe Dlamini-17goals

Fair play award: Rail United FC

Coach of the season: Tobias Ntuli (Vovovo FC)

The 2021/22 Eswatini MTN Premier League season is set to begin this coming weekend. Just like in most countries, fans are still not permitted to attend the matches due to covid-19 protocols.

RELATED STORY: Eswatini Premier League revenue drops

By Ofhani Munyai