LINE-UPS: Pirates v CT City


Orlando Pirates and Cape Town City have named their starting line-ups for the MTN8 quarterfinal encounter at Orlando Stadium this evening. The match will start at 18:00 in Soweto.

The new rivalry between Pirates and CT City has served up plenty of fireworks, with a staggering 15 goals scored in the last four matches played by these two sides.

Only one match between the Cape Town-based outfit and the Soweto giants has failed to produce a goal.

CT City have had a slight upper hand, with three wins to Orlando Pirates’ sole victory, with the four other matches ending in a draw.

New Pirates signings, Thulani Hlatshwayo, Deon Hotto, Terrence Dzvukamanja and Wayde Jooste will make their debut as they have been named in the starting line-up while Collins Makgaka makes the bench.

Hlatshwayo will captain the side this evening while Happy Jele starts on the bench.

Here’s how the two sides will line up.

Pirates: Sandilands, Jooste, Hlatshwayo, Nyauza, Ndlovu, Makaringe, Motshwari, Hotto, Pule, Mhango, Dzvukamanja.

SUBS: Mpontshane, Jele, Monyane, Tlolane, Mntambo, Makgaka, Lorch, Dlamini, Lepasa.

CT City: Leeuwenburgh, Mkhize, Fielies, Mobara, Edmilson, Mokeke, Nodada, Roberts, Mdantsane, Martin, Lakay.

SUBS: Anderson, Mashego, Cupido, Makola, Kewuti, Morris, Potouridis.

RELATED STORY: The right system will lead Pirates to title success, says Zinnbauer

By FARPost Reporter 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *