MTN 8 fixtures and dates confirmed


The Premier Soccer League has confirmed the 2020/21 MTN8 quarterfinal fixtures, dates and kick off times.

The MTN8 quarterfinals will be played on the weekend of 17 and 18 October.

In line with COVID-19 regulations, all four matches will be played behind closed doors.

Tshakhuma Tsha Madzivhandila and SuperSport United will kick off proceedings when they lock horns at Thohoyandou Stadium on Saturday, 17 October at 15h00.

Later on Saturday evening at 18h00, Orlando Pirates, who won the competition in 2010 and 2011, will take on 2018 champions Cape Town City at Orlando Stadium.

On Sunday 18 October, Kaizer Chiefs will welcome Maritzburg United to the FNB Stadium in the early kick off at 15h00, followed by a clash between Mamelodi Sundowns and Bloemfontein Celtic at the Lucas Moripe Stadium at 18h00.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *