North West ABC Motsepe League updates


The North West ABC Motsepe League will start on the 16 January 2021 with Wednesday and Saturday fixtures.  The season is set to come to an end on the 29th of May 2021.

The referees will receive a fee of R400 per match, with each getting a R2000 traveling allowance.

Meanwhile, the referee’s fitness test postponed to the 17th of January, as it was supposed to be held on the 19th of December 2020.

In the 2020/21 season, four teams will be relegated and no gravel field allowed.

The Window period ends on 31st January 2021.

The Nedbank Cup Preliminary Games will take place on the sixth, ninth and 10th of January 2021, this was the agreement by all the teams in the North West ABC League. All the matches will be played at Royal Marang Sports Complex.

The Nedbank Cup province winners must be submitted to the Premier Soccer League (PSL) by the 11th of January 2021.

Phase 1 – Play-offs Nedbank Cup Fixtures, 6 January 2021

P1 – NWU Tawana v City Rovers

P2 – Red Lions v Taung Mega Stars

Phase 2 – Full draw for Nedbank Cup Preliminary Games, 09 January 2021

Group A

Makapanstad Romans v Buya msuthu

Marauding Classics v Young Zebras

Group B

FC Maginim v Master Peace

Platinum City Rovers v Winner: P2

Group c 

Winner P1 v Stilfontein Real Hearts

North West University v Thaba Tswane

Group D

Captain Eleven v Ally’s Tigers

Tigane United v Orbit College

Phase 3 – Nedbank Cup Preliminary Games Semi-finals, 10 January 2021

Winner Group A v Winner Group C

Winner Group B v Winner Group D


Winner Semi-final 1 v Winner Semi-final 2

RELATED STORY: Limpopo ABC Motsepe League gets underway

By Mauwane Raophala

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *