Ntseki announces Bafana squad for São Tomé.


Bafana Bafana coach Molefi Ntseki has announced a 25-man squad to play Sao Tome in the AFCON qualifiers on 13 November at Moses Mabhida Stadium and for the return game three days late.

Bafana are currently 3rd in Group C of the qualifiers, tied on 3 points with second placed Sudan and three points behind log leaders Ghana.


Goalkeepers: Darren Keet, Ronwen Williams and Itumeleng Khune

Defenders: Thibang Phete, Motjeka Madisha, Thulani Hlatshwayo, Innocent Maela, Lyle Lakay, Rushine De Reuck, Abubaker Mobara, Reeve Frosler

Midfielders: Andile Jali, Themba Zwane, Teboho Mokoena, Bongani Zungu, Thulani Serero, Keagan Dolly, Percy Tau, Lebohang Manyama, Kamohelo Mokotjo, Luther Singh, Dean Furman

Strikers: Kermit Erasmus, Bradley Grobler, Thabiso Kutumela.

The first leg will be played at 19h00 while the match in Sao Tome will kick off at 15h00 local time (17h00 SA time).

RELATED STORY: Bafana ranking drops in latest FIFA rankings

By Ofhani Munyai

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *