Pirates release Mlambo and seven other players


Orlando Pirates have announced that they have parted ways with a total of eight players ahead of the new 2020/21 campaign.

Alfred Ndengane, Diamond Thopola, Xola Mlambo, Meshack Maphangule, Brian Hlongwa, Thembela Sikhakhane, Augustine Mulenga and Tercious Malepe have been let go by the Soweto-based club.

A statement released by the club on Tuesday morning reads as follows:

“Orlando Pirates Football Club can confirm that it has met with the players and their respective representatives and both parties have agreed to mutually terminate.

“The Club would like to thank all the players for their service and wish them the best in their future endeavours.”

Pirates have already signed four players in Deon Hotto, Terrance Dzvukamanja, Thulani Hlatshwayo and Collins Makgaka as part of their preparations for the new season under current coach Josef Zinnbauer.

RELATED STORY: BREAKING NEWS: Pirates sign Hlatshwayo and Hotto

By FARPost Reporter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *