PSL and Banyana stars honoured at Limpopo awards


Banyana Banyana stars and PSL players dominated the list of sports personalities honoured during the Limpopo Sport Awards on Friday.

The annual awards took place at the Ranch Hotel outside of Polokwane.

Current PSL referee of the year Jelly Chavani, Banyana Banyana duo Lebogang Ramalepe and Rhoda Mulaudzi as well Mamelodi Sundowns captain Hlompho Kekana walked away with the MEC special award and received R50 000 each.

National Women’s League side, Ma-Indies FC, football journalist Lethabo Kganyago and Under 23 national team Doctor, Dr Crosby Mulungwa were awarded with a Bronze category (award) with R15 000 prize money.

Banyana Banyana player Nomvula Kgoale, who was part of the team that won the recent COSAFA Cup, was awarded with a silver category and R25 000 prize money.

Mamelodi Sundowns defender Motjeka Madisha was awarded with a Gold category and walked away with R50 000.

RELATED STORY: Limpopo ABC League Nedbank Cup Semi-finals and Final results

By Ofhani Munyai

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *