Sao Tome squad to face Bafana…


Sao Tome ePrincipe national team coach Gustave Clement Nyoumba has named a 25-man squad to face South Africa in the upcoming AFCON 2022 qualification double header.
The two countries meet on November 13 and 16, with the first leg in South Africa.

The squad is dominated by home based players with 16 of the players based in Sao Tome while there are 9 overseas-based players in the team. The majority of the country’s most reliable players are based in Portugal with 6 of the nine overseas-based players plying their trade with clubs in the lower tiers of Portuguese football. 

Estoril midfielder Harramiz Soares will be one of the players Nyoumba will be depending on with his exploits for the Liga Pro side, while Mexico-based striker Luis Anjos will be the main threat upfront. At the back Georgia-based Jardel Nazare will be marshalling the defensive line against Molefi Ntseki’s men. 



Adalmir Almeida, Nilson Taty, Gilmar Eusebio


Ivanaldo Mendes, Dilson Quaresma, Edley MontoiaTraure Martins, Osmar Neto, Jardel Nazare 


Joazhifel Sousa, Danilson Eusébio, Eduardo Varela, Djaney Rompao, Aderito da Mata, Lucio Oliveira, Mauro Santos, Marco Paulo Barbeiro, Joel Neves, Jokceleny Carvalho, Harramiz Soares 


Ronaldo Afonso, Gilson Apresantacao, José Varela Santana, Vando Neto, Luis Anjos.

RELATED ARTICLES: Ntseki announces Bafana squad for São Tomé.

By Prince Sobayeni

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *